CAC and 11 Other Ministries Released Finalized Cybersecurity Review Measures

On Apr. 27, CAC together with NDRC, MIIT, MPS, Ministry of State Security (MSS), MoF, MOFCOM, PBOC, SAMR, National Radio and Television Administration (NRTA), National Administration of State Secret Protection (NASSP), and SCA, total of 12 government agencies, released Cybersecurity Review Measures, effective Jun. 1, 2020. The draft version was released and solicited public comment last May. USITO collected members feedback and submitted comment to CAC (comments also attached in this email).