New FTZ Negative List Released

On Jun 22, MOFCOM gave a readout on State Council's release of Special Administrative Measures for Admittance of Foreign Investments to FTZs (Negative List)(2017 Edition) during its press conference. The new Negative List is divided into 15 categories, including 95 items of special administrative measures under 40 fields. Compared to the Negative List released in 2015, this updated version reduced 27 market access restrictions in 10 fields, including mining, manufacturing, transportation, finance, science research and culture, covering all 11 FTZs. Although these areas are aligned with the industries to be further opened mentioned in State Council Circular 5, the updated Negative List has not deducted any measures in telecom and internet industry.